Rekluse any comments??

New Bikes, Old Bikes, Bike Setup, Bike Mods, Questions, Riding Technique, Advice.
Spud
User
User

Rekluse any comments??

Post by Spud »

Im looking at adding one on my 04 crf 450, I like the tight technical stuff and they sound like the work well for that applicatiion. They also sound like they get rid of a lot of stalling which seemed to plague me in the Porkys XC.

Anybody try one??????

MotorEd
Novelist
Novelist

Post by MotorEd »

I've been riding with one for about 6 months now and I think its awesome. I started riding the dirt machines last year and for me its like having the best rider in the world feather the clutch for me! call it cheating, call me a wimp....I dont care!!!!... its improved my riding huge. The rekluse shines in the tight stuff. I usually ride a gear higher and just pick my line and roll on and off the gas. Yep you can lock up the rear break with no worries of stalling...heck you can crash over the bars run back pick up your bike and just roll on the gas...I did that lots at Porkies!!!

Things you should know:

1) you cant bump start your bike....so loc tite your kick start bolt!!!
2) at engine idle the bike will essentially be in neutral...so if your 'coasting' down a hill you just climbed in 2nd gear and pick up some good speed...you have to remember your still in 2nd gear!! ie if you roll on the gas your going to engage the clutch in 2nd gear...so be sure you going second gear speed or bump it up a gear before you roll on the throttle. (hope that makes sense)
3) the bike will roll backwards in gear....something to remember when you dont make it up a steep hill. ( thats why I got the left hand brake....makes it easier to hold up the bike with feet off the pegs)

Its super easy to install...great product and perfect for the kind of riding you like to do.

Good Luck!

knuckle
Writer
Writer

Post by knuckle »