Hello from Calgary

If you are new to the forum, post here and introduce yourself. We'd love to hear from you.
EastCoaster
User
User

Hello from Calgary

Post by EastCoaster »

What's up everyone!!! I'm new to riding in Alberta and pretty new to riding dirtbikes in general. I grew up riding quads and also owne a super moto for a few summers. I'm just looking for some buddies to go out riding with on the weekends and show me some great trails come spring and summer. Looking forward to riding with you all!!

Cheers!!!

giantjoe
2024 RMDRA Member
2024 RMDRA Member

Re: Hello from Calgary

Post by giantjoe »

This is the place to be! What are you riding?

Being the guided rides director, I feel it's my responsibility to plug the program... Get a membership and come out on Wednesday evenings, we'll get you some contacts and show you some trails! Besides that watch the upcoming rides forum for other people heading out on weekends and stuff.

Come check out our club meeting this Thursday. We'll let you know a little about the club.
----------------->just some guy<-----------------

EastCoaster
User
User

Post by EastCoaster »

Hey Giantjoe,

Thanks for the reply. I hope to attend the meeting thursday night and see what you guys are all about.

As for what i'm riding i'm still hunting Kijiji!!! I have it narrowed down to an 01' yz250 2t, 04'rm 250 2t and an 01' yzf 250 4t. I still can't decide 2stroke or a 4 stroke. I have little experience with 2 strokes!!! However since i'm buying an older bike I figure the 2 stroke might be an easier bike to maintain.

Any suggestions?

giantjoe
2024 RMDRA Member
2024 RMDRA Member

Post by giantjoe »