Hi Everybody!

If you are new to the forum, post here and introduce yourself. We'd love to hear from you.
Abeo
Contributor
Contributor

Hi Everybody!

Post by Abeo »

My name is Ian, I'm 29, and I ride a 2001 CR250 that I've made tolerable for the woods. I've been riding at Mclean for about 2 years, and hadn't ridden before then since I was 15 (and in Ontario, where its somewhat flatter). I'm pretty much a novice on the bike, I don't go crazy on it because I ride alone and I don't enjoy the thought of dragging myself out of the bush injured. I do enjoy working on the bike; I'm currently revalving a spare fork and I plan to do a shock next (the MX fork and shock beat me up on the trails). I think I've seen members from the forum on the trails, I usually park at Mclean near the fish east staging area, so if you see me stop by and say hi.
Attachments
DSC05762 (Medium).JPG

GasCan
Contributor
Contributor

Re: Hi Everybody!

Post by GasCan »

Hello Ian...a few years older than you at 44 but might be cool to hook up for a ride out there one day. I'll be out doing some of the Guided Rides on Wednesday nights throughout the summer as well as being campoed out for rides on the weekends. We're hitting Fallen Timber this weekend and hope to bag some miles out there. Shoot me a PM sometime when you're headed out riding and maybe we can meet up.

G.
2009 KTM 250 XC-W

steve-o
Novelist
Novelist

Post by steve-o »

see you out there. Pop by to a club meeting if you get a chance! :thumbsup:

Brass
2024 RMDRA Member
2024 RMDRA Member

Post by Brass »

Hi Ian, welcome to the site. You won't have any trouble finding someone to ride with. Just post when and where you're going and someone is sure to want to go along.
The voices are back. Awesome!

Shibby!
Columnist
Columnist

Post by Shibby! »

There's always the option of club rides. Wed nights (except b/f long weekends).

Requires membership ($40), but the money goes towards other great things.