Hello, just moved to Calgary!

If you are new to the forum, post here and introduce yourself. We'd love to hear from you.
dubious

Hello, just moved to Calgary!

Post by dubious »

We actually just moved to Chestermere.
Looking for riding buddies, or advice for riding locations.
I work shift , 1 week off, one week on, so its hard to find people able to ride in my schedule.
Any riding location / directions /advice is very much appreciated too though!
I am new to Southern Alberta, old to dirt bikes.

Currently my sole steed is a 2006 ZX14 Ninja,
I never thought a street bike would make me feel as exhilarated as a dirt bike, but this one definately has! Even stock it was.

It was on Nitrous last year, but I got tired of filling bottles! LOL
I am in midst of Turbocharging it now.
I am bummed to find out Race City is being closed down. I wanted to drag race this bike. It has a 9" stretched arm and should deliver over 400RWHP reliably.
I am doing alot of motor, and fuel system work to make it reliable. James Carliton has agreed to help me build the motor!

I have ridden for nearly all of my 37 years, last 5 dirt bikes have all been CR500's except for a 2005 YZ450F.
Last was self made CR500AF, high compression head, vforce reeds, piped and ported, pwk 39x42mm oval bored carb, braided lines, oversize rotor,scotts damper, Race tech suspension etc ... an untractable monster! It requires c-12 or minimum 102 octane, and hopefully it will go to a hillclimber. The mods really relegated it to that type of use.
I would guesstimate about 65 RWHP. Thats only 10HP more than stock, and it felt alot stronger than that. The limited expansion chamber size and shape on a bike really hampers the HP potential.

You might have guessed I am a definate HP junkie, and motorhead! LOL

Picking up new KTM 505XCF this week for myself.
Thinking of a CRF230 for my wife and daughter to share, learn on.