Brand Spankin New!!!

If you are new to the forum, post here and introduce yourself. We'd love to hear from you.
MYaski

Brand Spankin New!!!

Post by MYaski »

Hey everyone!

My name is Mathew!
I'm new to riding Dirt bikes and I am looking for people to ride with.
I decided to jump in feet first and just giv'r. New bike and gear lets roll! I have rode a few times in the crowsnest area and I am looking to discover what the area around calgary has to offer. Feel free to shoot me a message or an email anytime if you want to ride. I work mon-fri 7am-5pm so beyond that i'm good to roll!

Mathew Yastremski
mat.yaski@gmail.com

giantjoe
2024 RMDRA Member
2024 RMDRA Member

Re: Brand Spankin New!!!

Post by giantjoe »

Hey Matt
Thanks for looking us up. We have a really cool program for those looking to ride in our area. It's called Club Nights. Buy a membership for $40 and you can come and ride with/meet lots of people. You're guaranteed to find someone at your level to ride with. What kind of bike did you get?
----------------->just some guy<-----------------

MYaski

Post by MYaski »

Hey! I was reading up on club nights, I signed up for a membership via the website.
I bought a 2014 ktm 300 xc. However, I'm unsure if I can participate in club rides as the rules state you need a light/tailight on your bike, the xc is lightless.

Dirkbun

Post by Dirkbun »

AFAIK the XC comes with all the required connectors to install the XCW lights

Not waiting around for one of the more experienced members on the forum to unleash the Wrath of the Gods on me for being wrong :D

Xcfjohn
Contributor
Contributor

Post by Xcfjohn »

Welcome to the club
You should be good with a light kit like this I think you already have a harness for the light my xcf didn't.
https://shop.enduroeng.com/cgi-bin/comm ... key=30-714" onclick="window.open(this.href);return false;

NoPlan
2024 RMDRA Member
2024 RMDRA Member

Post by NoPlan »

Welcome to the club! Lookin forward to meeting ya atclub niths