Porkies XC

Race Information, Race Questions and Discussion. Offroad news and discussion.
erniebearskin
Columnist
Columnist

Porkies XC

Post by erniebearskin »

Hello RMDRA'ers, I am planning on trying my first XC this weekend at Porkies. This will also be my first CMRC event, where can I get details, on sign in, directions, times etc.

Also would love to hear from fello racers on what to expect at this race technically, loops, fuelling etc etc. I completed two CMA Hare Scrambles last year and had a blast, looking forward to the challenge of a 100kM race! I am a novice racer and have entered 30B for CMRC :thumbsup:

Thanks in advance.
Bikeless....

Shibby!
Columnist
Columnist

Re: Porkies XC

Post by Shibby! »

Being a rookie racer myself, I believe you can find most info on their webpage... (google CMRC)

Otherwise at the rider meeting you can probably get the info on loop length, gas stops, etc. I believe the 'Bergs have big tanks so you're better suited than those without. From what I heard Porkies appears to be one of the more fun races of the year.

I may be lining up beside you in the 30B class as well.

erniebearskin
Columnist
Columnist

Post by erniebearskin »

Cool.

I'm on the website and cant find anything re directions, sign in times etc.
Bikeless....

Cberg77
Contributor
Contributor

Post by Cberg77 »

If you go onto the Alberta Motorsports Association website you will find the info your looking for.

Spinalguy
2024 RMDRA Member
2024 RMDRA Member

Post by Spinalguy »

You hurt? You just want to optimize your performance? Step inside...http://spinalguy.com

erniebearskin
Columnist
Columnist

Post by erniebearskin »

Wicked, thanks.

Anyone have any pointers for a rookie attempting his first xc? Other than bring lots of water and start hydrating the night before.
Bikeless....

Shibby!
Columnist
Columnist

Post by Shibby! »

erniebearskin wrote:Wicked, thanks.