H/S and Cross Country Schedule

Race Information, Race Questions and Discussion. Offroad news and discussion.
Dakota_c69
2024 RMDRA Member
2024 RMDRA Member

H/S and Cross Country Schedule

Post by Dakota_c69 »

I have been looking at this schedule and have been trying to find info on the local races listed there. The club promoting the races are just listed as acronyms and I can find any info on them. Any tips on where to go to find info on the different races?

I may be interested in going and maybe even trying one or more out. I am very new to dirtbikes(Last half of the summer last year, is my one and only experience on a kind of dirt bike EVER!!!), but it sure does sound fun!

My KTM 250EXC is very forgiving of my inexperience though. So I treated to a new;y rebuilt engine and some basic maintenance parts and I am ready for a new season!

Glenn.
_______
Glenn.
2018 KTM 250 XC
2015 Beta 300RR
2013 KTM 450XC-W
"Never run out of real estate, traction & ideas at the same time"

dirtyboy
2024 RMDRA Member
2024 RMDRA Member

Re: H/S and Cross Country Schedule

Post by dirtyboy »

Dakota_c69 wrote:I have been looking at this schedule and have been trying to find info on the local races listed there. The club promoting the races are just listed as acronyms and I can find any info on them. Any tips on where to go to find info on the different races?
Glenn,

I"m not sure what schedule you are looking at. I'll assume http://www.albertadirtriders.com/schedule2005.htm

The Alberta Dirt Riders will post exact directions on their web site prior to each race. Look under the Hare Scramble / Cross Country >> Upcoming Events. http://www.albertadirtriders.com/hareevents.htm Currently there is nothing listed but it will come.

Someone else asked me about the first race at West Sharpless:

West Sharpless is part of the Porcupine Hills South of Calgary. It is accessed by traveling East from Hwy 22 at the Maycroft bridge ( a few Km North of the #3)